BGHOA Annual Meeting Minutes 2022

Boxwood Green Homeowners Association Annual Meeting Agenda Smith Mountain Lake Community Church of the Brethren 6675 Burnt Chimney Rd., Wirtz 10:00 AM August 20, 2022

Call to Order, Quorum Call, 10:09 AM: Pete Kauffman

Welcome: Pete Kauffman

Blessing: Postponed to annual afternoon picnic

Introduction of the Current Board:

Pete Kauffman - President Ronnie Gordon - Vice President Sam Bready - Treasurer Nancy Evans - Secretary Linda Detrick - Member at Large

Nadine Moore - Administration

Introduction of New Association Members: Pete Kauffman

8/2021 - Roger & Shari Wuerfel - 646 Boxwood Green Drive
9/2021 - Russell & Margaret Mendenhall - 570 Richards Way
11/2021 - Richard & Elaine Kyle - Lot 46 Boxwood Green Drive
2/2022 - Stuart & Laura Wright - 289 Boxwood Green Drive
4/2022 - Timothy & Lynn Cowart - 606 Boxwood Green Drive
5/2022 - Scott & Terri Rafkin - Lot 95 Richards Way

Appointment of Ballot Committee: Pete Kauffman

Elaine Murcock and Margaret Mendenhall

Old Business:

Review of Aug 22, 2020 Annual Minutes: Pete Kauffman

Since everyone received a copy of the minutes by email or mail, Pete will ask for a motion to approve the minutes as written. **Printed copies will be available for review. Motion made by Alan Detrick, seconded by Ronnie Gordon, unanimously approved

Introduction of Nominee: Nancy Evans Treasurer's Report: Sam Bready

Secretary's Report: Nancy Evans

President's Report:

Review of Accomplishments of 2021-2022: Pete Kauffman

- *Recovery of remaining payout from WVWA
- *Entrance Sign: renovation complete, maintenance committee waters plants
- *Storage Lot: weed control, gate repair
- *Benches: two additional benches installed
- *Dock area: \$10,000 from reserves used to renovate dock area

*Website reconstruction: uses WordPress, new photographs, new wording

- *Rezoning from A1 to R1 Initiative: 87 properties, 81 affirmative, 3 dissenting,
- 2 nonresponses, **93% approve rezoning

*Covenant and Policy Reviews: reviewed and updated

ARC: board will assume responsibility for disputes/policy enforcement

*Beautification: ongoing

Planned for 2023

*Electronic voting

*Storage Lot: reorganization and renovation

*Boat Lot: tree clearing and paving of parking area

Committee Reports:

Architectural Review Committee: Randy Conklin (presented by Alan Detrick Maintenance Committee: Pete Kauffman (acting) recognition of volunteers Finance Committee: Alan Detrick Web Site: Margee Kauffman Hospitality: Denise Korynta Neighborhood Watch: Victor Evans

New Business:

Announcement of Election Results: 54 votes cast for Sam Bready (running unopposed) Reminder of our annual neighborhood picnic in the Richards Way cul-de-sac at 5:00PM this evening.

Adjournment 11:00AM

Motion made by Alan Detrick, seconded by Ronnie Gordon, unanimously approved

Next annual meeting: Saturday, August 19, 2023